Stellenbosch University (SUN)

 Stellenbosch University

University of Stellenbosch

​Stellenbosch University (SU) is home to an academic community of 29 000 students (including 4 000 foreign students from 100 countries) as well as 3 000 permanent staff members (including 1 000 academics) on five campuses.
​The historical oak-lined university town amongst the Boland Mountains in the winelands of the Western Cape creates a unique campus atmosphere, which attracts local and foreign students alike.
On the main campus, paved walkways wind between campus buildings – some dating from previous centuries; others just a few years old. Architecture from various eras attests to the sound academic foundation and establishment of an institution of excellence. This, together with the scenic beauty of the area; state-of-the-art, environmentally friendly facilities and technology, as well as visionary thinking about the creation of a sustainable 21st-century institution, makes for the unique character of Stellenbosch University.

Faculties and campuses

SU has ten faculties: AgriSciences, Economic and Management Sciences, Medicine and Health Sciences, Engineering, Military Sciences, Arts and Social Sciences, Science, Education, Law and Theology.
The main campus in the picturesque university town of Stellenbosch in the heart of the Western Cape winelands is quite an attraction for students. Stellenbosch is situated about 50 km from Cape Town and just 30 km from Cape Town International Airport.

Quick Links:
University of Stellenbosch Online Application
How To Apply To University of Stellenbosch 
University of Stellenbosch Application Form
University of Stellenbosch Application Fee
University of Stellenbosch Admission Status
University of Stellenbosch Accommodation
University of Stellenbosch Closing Dates
University of Stellenbosch Contact Details
University of Stellenbosch Admission Requirement
University of Stellenbosch Registration
University of Stellenbosch Prospectus