BEdHons Teacher Education and Professional Development (Distance Education)

BEdHons Teacher Education and Professional Development (Distance Education)

 

Image result for university of pretoria

BEdHons Teacher Education and Professional Development (Distance Education)

BEdHons Teacher Education and Professional Development (Distance Education), Admission Requirements

A candidate can be admitted if he/she holds one of the following qualifications:
• a Bachelor’s degree and a teacher’s diploma/Postgraduate Certificate in Education (eg BA + HED); or
• a four year composite degree in Education (eg BEd, BAEd); or
• an M+4 appropriate teacher’s diploma, subject to specific approval; or
• an appropriate Advanced Diploma in Education; or
• another academic qualification and appropriate prior learning, considered equivalent by the Dean for admission to a specific package.

Additional Requirements

Selection is based on:

  • Meeting the minimum academic requirements required for admission;
  • Previous academic performance;
  • Applicable academic and/or teaching background;
  • Availability of supervision for the required research project;
  • Proven academic potential which may include academic communication and computer application skills;
  • Additionally, an interview may be requested;
  • The requirements of professional registration bodies;
  • The discretion of the head of department.

Examinations and pass requirements

Subject to exceptions approved by the Dean, on the recommendation of the head of the department, a student may not sit for an examination for the honours degree more than twice in the same module.
A final-year student who has failed a maximum of three semester modules or their equivalent, with a final mark of at least 40% in each, may be admitted by the Dean to a special examination/s in these modules during January of the following year, provided that this will enable the student to comply with all the requirements for the degree.

Research Information

A research project is compulsory and must be handed in for examination, as prescribed by the particular department.
CONTACT US
General Enquiries:  +27 (0)12 420 4670 or Vida Moses, +27 (0)12 420 4216  vida.moses@up.ac.za
Undergraduate: Thandi Mngomezulu  +27 (0)12 420 5615 thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za or Hannie de Weerd +27 (0)12 420 5644 hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za
Postgraduate: Bronwynne Swarts +27 (0)12420 5679 bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za or Pulane Tau +27 (0)12 420 2725 pulane.tau@up.ac.za,
Distance Education: Rita Venter +27 (0)12420 5589 rita.venter@up.ac.za or Lorinda Theart +27 (0)12 420 4426 lorinda.theart@up.ac.za

 

About admissionadmin

Check Also

King Sabata Dalindyebo Fet College Courses Info

King Sabata Dalindyebo Fet College Courses Info King Sabata Dalindyebo Fet College Courses Info,About KSD …