University of The Free State Website

University of The Free State Website

The University of the Free State is a multi campus public university in Bloemfontein, the capital of the Free State and the judicial capital of South Africa.
The University of the Free State (UFS) is one of the oldest institutions of higher education in South Africa. It opened its doors in 1904 on the Bloemfontein Campus with a mere six students in the Humanities. Since then, our institution has grown to more than 34 127 students, spread across seven faculties over three campuses.

Bloemfontein Campus entrance
In addition to the founding campus, the university has a South Campus in Bloemfontein. This smaller campus provides alternative access to higher education for promising students who have not obtained the required marks in their final school examinations. Our vibrant Qwaqwa Campus in the Eastern Free State serves a rapidly-growing number of rural students from the immediate area and surrounding provinces.

The changes taking place at the university continue to capture the imagination of people everywhere, including the international media, and our growing base of international universities.

Inspiring excellence. Transforming lives. 
These objectives are the driving forces at the heart of the UFS. Through our Human and Academic Projects, we are a university internationally recognised for human reconciliation and compassion as well as for excellence in academic achievement.
Quick Links:

University of Free State Bloemfontein Campus

University of Free State courses

University of Free State online application

University of Free State south campus

How To Apply To The University Of Free State

University of Free State online application status

University of Free State Application Form

University of Free State Admission Requirements

University of Free State Accomodation

University of free state prospectus

University of Free State website

University of Free State faculties